top of page
Writer's picturethenerderymovienight

The Nerdery Movie Night #13: Spotlight and Margarita Popcorn

A stomach-churning movie doesn't stop us from devouring an entire bowl of popcorn.

Margarita Popcorn

Dave: I never want to watch this movie again. The acting was great, especially Michael Keaton and Rachel McAdams (Mark Ruffalo was underwhelming), and it was gripping and engaging. But it nearly made me sick to my stomach. I still can't fathom how so many people ignored or covered up such horrific things. (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2)

The movie didn't sicken me enough to not eat a bunch of popcorn, though. A girl has to keep her figure! Even if you're not a margarita person, this popcorn is great and surprisingly subtle, despite all the lime juice and zest. It wasn't the best we've had, but sure was good. I'd eat it again. (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)

Joe: This film, despite its upsetting subject matter, hits all the marks for me. Phenomenal writing, superb acting, and compelling story. There isn't much more to say outside that; it certainly doesn't merit multiple viewings, but it absolutely deserved the Academy Award for Best Picture. (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)

I am not a tequila guy. I have no taste for it. If I'm drinking tequila, bad news is just around the corner. So a margarita popcorn seems disastrous to me. How delightful that it isn't. It's zesty, crunchy, and addictive. When we compile our definitive rankings of popcorn, it will probably make my top ten. (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2)



2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page