top of page
Writer's picturethenerderymovienight

The Nerdery Movie Night #4: Sisters & Curry popcorn

We have to watch the "Hae-won" scene four times because we're laughing so hard, and we devoured the bowl of popcorn before taking a photo.

Curry Popcorn

Dave: I thought at 37 I'd be past dick jokes, but apparently I'm not. (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)


It wasn't particularly Indian, but I could still eat a bucket of it. (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)


Joe: I don't find most comedies very funny, but the joke ratio - despite a slightly lackluster middle portion - is ridiculously high on this one. Poehler's and Fey's chemistry has never been tighter. The Hae-Won/Maura gag was so unbelievably funny that we had to pause we were laughing so hard. Definitely recommended. (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐)


The best popcorn we've made yet. So delicious that we realized we hadn't snapped a photo until we were almost finished. We'll be making this one again and again and again. (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)


2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page