top of page
Writer's picturethenerderymovienight

The Nerdery Movie Night #5: The House of the Devil & Crunchy Ramen Popcorn

Devil worshippers appear in the film... and probably came up with this recipe, too.

Crunchy Ramen Popcorn

Dave: I was worried this would be tacky, over-the-top 1980s camp, but it really felt like an 80s film without being too full of itself. Also, I'm glad I don't babysit. (⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2)

I guess it tasted like Ramen, but I haven't had Ramen since 1998. It feels weird to say it needed salt, but it did. (⭐️⭐️1/2)

Joe: A Master's class in tension building. Jocelin Donahue's performance is top notch, and the the throwback kitsch is spot-on. Not too gory, but not too tame. A great kickoff film for this month! (⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2)

Bland and uninspiring. Not even worth the minimal amount of work that went into making it. A crashing disappointment. (⭐️1/2)



2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page