top of page
Writer's picturethenerderymovienight

The Nerdery Movie Night #6: Joy Ride and Buffalo Popcorn

Teen scream from the early aughts paired with an oddly wet but enjoyable snack.

Buffalo Popcorn

Dave: The movie was like grading a student's final paper that had all the components but was written for them by an online paper-writing service. The characters felt wooden, the plot was predictable. There was nothing bad about it. It was just inoffensive. (⭐️⭐️⭐️) Tasty, but soggy. I can't give a popcorn five stars if you have to eat with a spoon.(⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)

Joe: I saw this film when it was in theaters in 2001. I remember none of the plot points, but it's aged pretty well. An enjoyable post-Scream horror flick. Nothing less, nothing more. Also, Steve Zahn looks so young! (⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2)

This popcorn apparently has celery leaves in it. I didn't taste them, but I did taste deliciousness. We made a second bowl. (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)


1 view0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page