top of page
Writer's picturethenerderymovienight

The Nerdery Movie Night #8: Trainwreck and Bacon Chive Popcorn

We're (surprisingly) unimpressed with both Amy Schumer and bacon.

Bacon Chive Popcorn

Dave: The movie was funny, but Amy Schumer's droll, meandering comedy doesn't carry a feature film. Mumbling a wisecrack gets old if that's all your character does. But the cast was great, the cameos were hilarious, and the plot was serviceable, despite being a tired rom-com trope. (⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2) The popcorn was good, but not great. It was mostly just salty, but, since I'm on my way to blood pressure problems later in life, that's a good thing in my book. The recipe does seem like an uninspiring use of bacon, though. (⭐️⭐️⭐️1/2)

Joe: After watching a couple very funny comedies, I had very high expectations for Trainwreck. Though it was funny, it didn't really reach the heights I expected. It was also about a half hour too long. Why do the critics like Judd Apatow so much? (⭐️⭐️⭐️)

I was surprised by how spicy the popcorn was. I initially liked it but the more we ate the more I felt like I was packing my arteries with death and salt. I wish I could've tasted the chives more. (⭐️⭐️⭐️)


2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page